Round up of Entertainment news for today.

It’s confirmed (again) but I’m super excited. Bill & Ted 3 is on the way! The script is done according to Keanu Reeves so it’s now just a question of when they can start filming? This makes me very happy. I’m a big Bill & Ted fan. If the world ends in Dec 2012 before I see this movie I’m going to pull a Kanye and sa: “Mother Nature, Imma let you finish but first I want to see Bill & Ted 3”. Hopefully this movie has a really awesome (or should I say excellent) script so it doesn;t suffer the same straight to dvd fate as Lost Boys2: The Tribe did. I wanted that movie to work so badly and it just didn’t. Only saving grace was Feldman and Haim. This news brightened up my crappy day then someone ruined my mood again. So bogus! But i’m trying to focus on the most excellent news of the day. It’s going to happen!!! Excellent!!!

Keri Russell (Felicity) scores a new pilot for FX networks. She will play a KGB undercover agent living in America with her (arranged marriage) husband and 2 kids. It is from one of the makers of Falling skies and Graham Yost of Justified fame. I think Keri Russell is a remarkable actress and doesn’t get nearly enough recognition. It will be interesting for her to play a character so different to what we’ve seen her play before. I’m looking forward to it. Reading the synopsis to this show I have to say it kind of reminded me of the River Phoenix and Sidney Poitier movie ‘Little Nikita’. Young kids can google or IMDB both those names and that movie. It’s great and so are it’s stars. Oh I guess you all might need to do the same with Bill & Ted. You won’t be sorry.

Jennifer Love Hewitt is on the cover of the US April issue of Maxim magazine for the fourth time. It’s a  fun and great artice with such a beautiful and nice actress. Other actresses take note. She is promoting her new Lifetime series The Client List which is based on the telemovie she did of the same name. It’s going to be great! The photo shoot in this issue is I think her best one yet.

Lenny Kravitz feature in Interview Magazine. This was a great article where he atlked about his upcoming movie The Hunger Games his previous album Black and White America, his parents and his transition to acting. The photo shoot is pretty damn hot too! The guy does not age! His tour will hit Aussie shores at the end of this month. Unfortunately I am not going. 😦

Speaking of Lenny Kravitz he and Christian Slater (yummy!) were both on Ellen yesterday. Fun interviews with them both. Lenny Kravitz saying that Woody Harrelson would try on his tour outfits and bring ‘medication’ was hilarious. Was a hot day on Ellen’s show yesterday. Side note: one of my favourite lines from a movie is “All I want to do is move to Europe, marry Christian Slater and die. It may not seem like a lot to you but I think it’s swell”  Buffy as played by Kristy Swanson in the movie Buffy The Vampire Slayer. So true.

Kony 2012 has hit the web and is makig the rounds quick. Very sad situation but people power is strong. If you haven’t seen the video plaese watch now  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4MnpzG5Sqc

While we are sharing videos and promoting people to help others, another video that needs to be viewed is the Bully Documentary. First it needs to get a PG13 rating in America for school aged children to see it. Thankfully Canada has given the film a PG rating. Oh Canada. Bless. Here is a link to the trailer. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYFWUKWl8S0

Jessica Simpson reveals that she is going to have a lttle girl. While she doesn’t mention the babies name (why would she) she did say that it is not a name that will need to be added to the dictionary and once we hear he name we know why they choose it. I think they might the little girl Angel. Afterall she did sing the Robbie Williams song Angels. Just a thought. Also the photos are really cute.

Oh and in news from yesterday Justified has been picked up by FX  for a 4th season of 13 episodes. That means more Timothy Olyphant (RAylan Givens) on our screens for another year. Yay!

 

Leave a comment